May 1, 2010

  • Update on the mouse that was  living in my house.  Bob went and purchased some mouse traps and put one under our bed.  I finally decided at 11:30 that night that I had to go to bed so I went into our room and could hear it scratching to get out.  Bob was at work.  Those of you who know me, know that I was not about to touch the trap, even though it was a box that the mouse got caught into, there was no way in #*!! that I was going to touch it. 

    What I can't believe I did was sit on top of the bed while it was underneath the bed!  YUCK.  I laid there awake waiting for Bob to come home.  Occassionally I would doze off but the mouse would start scratching again...what a long night it was. Once Bob got home it took me a while to relax and fall asleep.  But boy did that 5:30 alarm go off way to early.  I am glad however that the critter is gone!  Now I make sure that everyone closes the doors right behind them when they go in and out of the house.

    Today is the air show here at the base and it has been raining a little bit this morning, hoping it clears up so that we can go.  My friends kids are coming to stay with us a few days until their mom comes home from the hospital with their baby sister.  Those of you that are with me on FB have heard me mention them on and off since February.  Lots of medical issues but finally they get to come home after three months of being up in Dallas.

    Will report more about the air show later.  Have a great weekend!

Comments (1)

  • haha...you sound like me on how you deal with critters!  Glad you caught it though & it is now out of the house!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Categories