April 26, 2010

  • Let's try it again, Sam!

    I know I said in February that I was back...but apparently I wasn't.  So now I am starting all over, again.  But take note there is a new background and a new title for this blog.  I was inspired during the middle of the night for this new title:  A Southern Yankee Girl. 

    Some of you may be wondering why this title.  Well for those who do not know it I am moving away from the heart of Texas to Yankee country....New Jersey (Well, almost Yankee country but close enough).  So since I will be even farther from my family than I am right now I thought I need to get this blog back up and active so that I can keep them abreast of daily developments.

    We are moving at the beginning of June.  House is already sold...YEAH!!!  Starting to plan and prepare for the big pack out day that happens in the middle of May and learning all we can about where we will be living next. 

    We are excited, yes that's right.  We are excited to be moving to Jersey.  There is so much to do there and it holds a lot of opportunity for future plans for Bob and the possiblity of retirement a few years out from now.  We are also soooooooo ready to be leaving Abilene.  We have made some really nice friends and enjoyed living in our house, making it our home.  We are tickeled pink about Jake's first year of elementary school being a huge success.  I will miss his school.  But that is about it, besides my friends.  But as a military gal, I know these friends will remain my friends no matter where I go and I carry very fond memories of them with me. 

    So now we enter into a new chapter in our life...watch out New Jersey, this southern girl is about to rock your world!

Comments (3)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Categories