October 27, 2009

  • Jacob's artistic abilities are not, how do you put it, up to par for a 5 year old? 
    Maybe it is because he is  a boy and truly has no desire to color or draw pictures.
     He never has.
     So he is not going to be the next Van Gogh.
    Usually when he draws something I need him to explain what it is to me. 
    I know that is normal for his age. 
    Today this came home from school:

    image-1
    This is a proud moment for me. 
    I could tell it was a train with passengers on it.
    Hopefully, you could tell it too.
    The details in this picture are pretty amazing for him.
    Definitely a proud moment for me.
    God, I love this kid!

Comments (2)

  • I thought it was passengers in cars, so I was close!!  And after I read what it was I could totally see it.  Maybe not Van Gogh, but don't discount Picasso!!! lol  :goodjob:

    Love you all! xoxo  -kel

  • I can definitely tell and am not suprised he drew a train at all! :)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Categories