Month: September 2010

  • Today was Jacob's first day of school.  He has been so nervous about going into first grade, going to a new school, not knowing anyone.  When we went to meet the teacher,which I forgot to take a picture of, Jake knew one boy from the pool and then met another who lives down the street.  All was well then.  No more complaining of belly aches once we made it into the room! I did manage to get a few pictures this morning of him as he waited for the bus to arrive.  Yep, I made him ride the bus. Last year I drove him to school for a couple of reasons.  1) School was across the town, literally.  2) The bus driver drove like a maniac in our neighborhood and continued to do so even after many people complained about it. 3) Jake loved having me drive and pick him up each day.  I enjoyed our time together. He did ride the bus once and the next day he said he liked it but he wanted me to take him to school.

    So this year I told him it was the school rule that he had to ride the bus.  He did not like that bus, even asked me to take him this morning to school, but I stood strong.  I am sure he made it there, since I have not received a call wondering where he is.  I sure hope he has a great day.  But I have to admit, I do miss him...just a little bit ( I am enjoying the peace and quiet around here for the moment.LOL)

    IMG_1493   IMG_1487

    IMG_1492    IMG_1489

    God, I love this little guy!

Recent Posts

Categories