Month: February 2010

  • I'm back...

    Miss me?  It's not like I have been on vacation or anything like that.  Just busy and really not into blogging.  But I believe that is all about to change.  Not the busy part, the non-blogging part.  I need to get back into this, just for myself. 

    Some of you may know why I have been busy lately, if your with me on Facebook.  But if not here is a list of what is going on in my life:

    *We are moving!  YEP!  Got orders to New Jersey.  House went up for sale two days ago.  So if you know of anyone who is moving here to Abilene and wants to buy a house, please connect them with me. Or, if you know of someone who just wants to invest their money into a great investment...real estate, is the way to go and have I got a great deal for you!  Let's hook up!

    * Jake's birthday is being celebrated this weekend.  He is going to be 6!  Can't believe it.  Promise to blog more about this later.  But needless to say all the planning and cake making has been keeping me busy.

    * My good friends little girl is in the hospital.  She has been since the beginning of the month.  She is 9 months old and has had a hard time with her lungs/respiratory system.  But we think she is turning around for the better.  Not going to go into it here, but if you have time please say a little prayer for her.  She is so sweet and precious.

    *I have been substitute teaching for Jake's school and boy are they keeping me busy!  Thank Goodness.  I get called about 3 times a week.  Had to turn down one for this Friday because I had already made some plans, and I have to decorate Jake's cake...so busy!  I hate turning down a job, I feel so guilty.

    *Speaking of jobs, I am working on getting certified to teach in NJ.  I really need to go back to work full time and NJ is SOOOOOOO expensive compared to here.  So I am trying to get it all done while I am still here so that perhaps I can get a job soon after arriving to NJ.

    *Going to Florida in two weeks to see my parents.  Mom just got out of the hospital about two weeks ago, I think.  Damn emphysema!  She says that she has had an epiphany so to speak, and realizes that she has to quit if she wants to stay out of the hospital.  DUH!!! Why didn't she realize this years ago?

    *Gave up Diet Cokes for lent.  To some of you this may not be a huge deal but to me it is.  I have been drinking three to four a day!  I went through some serious withdrawals at first.  Major head aches for the first 4 days.  But now I am past that.  What I find the hardest is the desire to have one at certain times of the day.  I usually have my first one in the car at 7:30am while driving Jake to school...so miss that cold diet coke...it is my coffee.  This is a small sacrifice compared to the one Jesus gave to us, so I can only imagine what he went through. 

    I am sure there is more but this is it for now.  I have challenged a friend of mine to get back to blogging because she too has been away from it.  She likes the idea but hasn't officially responded to the challenge...I think she is avoiding it! LOL

    Anybody every get their real estate license on line?  If so can you point me in the right direction.  I am thinking about doing that too.  Yeah I know I have said it before but I am serious, guess just a little nervous about it.

    Hope all you people out there are doing well.  I look forward to catching up.

     

     

Recent Posts

Categories