Month: December 2009


  • My time flies.  We have had a few busy weeks around here.  Guess I will go back to Halloween.  Bob's Aunt Patty and Uncle Mike came for a visit and spent Halloween with us.  Jake loves having relatives around, and so do we.  Gives him someone else to play with! HA!

    For Halloween Jake was a train conductor.  He decided this a few days before Halloween.  First he was going to be Wall-E, then he decided he would rather be a dinosaur.  Bought him a costume off of E-bay and it was way to small.  So I was going to make him one, when he decided he would rather be a train conductor so I went with it and here is how it turned out...

    DSC01897 DSC01899

    November just seemed to fly by. Jake's class had a very cute Thanksgiving program and a special lunch for all the parents.  They sang some cute songs and recited poems.
    IMG_0140 IMG_0149
    We had a nice Thanksgiving day with my friend Heather and her kids.  No pictures of this but we sure did eat well.
    Now it is December. We did some family pictures with a friend of mine.  She did a good job.
    This one is my favorite:
    DSC_0045-3

    My friend who did these pictures, has moved away.  I have very few good friends here so it is sad and I don't think it has really sunk in that she too is gone. *Sigh*

    So now we are here waiting for Christmas.  I promise to post all about how we choose to celebrate it and how we ring in 2010!
    Hope all is well with you and that you have a wonderful holiday!

Recent Posts

Categories